Orange Muffins

IMG_20160627_081023

Now this was a spontaneous treat I madila while back which I loved. I love Orange flavoured smoothies so I thought why not try it in a muffins . These muffins look cool and taste great. So let’s get straight to the details.

INGREDIENTS

3 large or medium  sized bananas

1 large navel orange

1 cup of pumpkin seeds

300 g of plain flour

Baking powder

135g of brown sugar

2 tbsp of coconut oil

Cinnamon

Ginger

METHOD

1. Add all your dry ingredients into a bowl and mix well

2. In a separate bowl mash your bananas then add to the dry mixture and mix well

3. Zest the skin of the orange into the batter you may also cut the orange in half and add the juice I’d your like me and love that tangy flavour.

4. Add the oil and plantmilk and mix

4. If the batter is too running add more flour

5. I finally add the batter into your desired container whether it be Muffin cases or baking tray

6. Baking for 35 minutes or just until brow and golden at 180-200 degree

7. Enjoy

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Zoe says:

    I love your recipes! I’ve been following you on instagram for a while and although I’m not vegan, I am looking forward to using them to cook.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aww thank you so much love. i always see your likes and comments thank you for sticking with me i really appreciate your support. means alot

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

